What kind of acid is this doctor using?

Unless this “doctor” is a veterinarian for unicorns, he needs a new brand—a brand makeover, if you will. Funny how a doctor who specializes in the appearance of one’s face needs a makeover. Oh, the irony.

If you were to put Andy Warhol, LSD and princess paraphernalia in a blender, I don’t think the result would be too different from this.

As far as I know, these ads can only be found on the subway. I will admit, Dr. Zizmor, the subway is an appropriate place for your ads…but that’s only because they stay below ground.

You probably can’t read the ad but he now offers a fruit acid peel! I’m going to just go ahead and say it…yeah, this guy is definitely using acid.

I know these photos aren’t very good. A man can only do so much with a camera in a moving vehicle with poor lighting, you know?…

Not too long ago, I critiqued the design for the new movie Drive with Ryan Gosling. Click here to read the entry. I actually just saw the film last night  (I know, I critiqued the typography before watching the movie. I still hold the same opinion after watching it). The film was shockingly violent! In one scene (don’t worry, no spoilers) a man is stabbed in the eye with a fork. I kind of feel like that guy when I look at these ads.

Another thing, I’m only seeing women in his ads. What’s that all about? What kind of operation (yes, pun intended) is he running here?

I guess women who point at balloons just sell. You can’t argue with the facts.

1 Comment

Filed under Advertising, Art, Critique, Graphic Design

One response to “What kind of acid is this doctor using?

  1. Someone needs to get the Design Police after that doctor!

Leave a Reply

