Journey to. Journey 2. This is too confusing.

Good design is more than aesthetic; It’s about good communication. Though this design has good aesthetic, it fails to communicate clearly.

Journey 2 the Mysterious Island

Until I went to IDMB.com and read the threads about this film, I was completely confused. I had no idea this was a sequel.

So here’s the rundown:

1st film: Journey to the Center of the Earth.

2nd film: Journey 2: the Mysterious Island.

Considering that this has a completely different cast, director, screenplay writers, etc…this is freaking confusing.

In my ever-so-humble opinion, I’m concluding that this is bad design.

That doesn’t mean it’s going to be a bad film though. I don’t plan to watch it in theaters, but perhaps when it’s on Redbox or Netflix.

I’m a huge Michael Caine fan. I mean, come on…it’s Michael Caine! How bad could it be?

Michael Caine

He’s so cool.

By the way, I’ve created a Facebook page for I Kern’t Stand It. If you join, wondrous things will happen. WONDROUS THINGS!

Leave a comment

Filed under Advertising, Art, Branding, Critique, Graphic Design, Typography

Leave a Reply

